December Feature Portfolio: Luma Louzada

LumaCongratulations to Luma Louzada, our December feature portfolio. Luma is a senior in the DASH Fashion Design program and is also a 2013 Young Arts finalist in two categories this year: visual arts + design.

Art – to me – is a way to understand. A way to ask questions. Try to answer them and usually formulate new ones. I produce my work to study and comprehend specific relationships. Individual stances and anything that can relate two separate subjects and create an interaction between the two. I look to deepen my knowledge of what makes each one of us different, and so far, I’ve come to the conclusion that the differences are only about perspective and perception and that is what I want the viewer to be aware of when regarding my pieces.

